NCSL Annual Meeting and Elections - June 17, 1999

Meeting called to order at 9:20PM.
Roll call from BOD meeting showed a quorum.
Clubs not present: Annandale, Bowie, Falls Church, Loudoun, Mid-County, Reston, Savage, Soccer Club of Baltimore, Stoddert, Springfield, Takoma Park, Wheaton and Winchester.
Motion to approve the minutes of the last meeting.
Motion made by Gunston. Seconded by Vista.
Motion passes.

Motion to approve all actions of the Board of Directors and Officers since the last AGM meeting
Motion made by Southwestern. Seconded by Severna Park.
Motion passes.

Meeting turned over to Jim Ferguson who is chairman of the nominating committee. Meeting now open for nominations from the floor. 
President Jeff Skigan Motion to close
Motion made by Vista. Seconded by Southwestern. Motion passes.
Treasurer Roger Ney Motion to close.
Motion made by Great Falls. Seconded by Potomac. Motion passes.
Secretary Anne Maynes Motion to close.
Motion made by Fort Washington. Seconded by Vienna. Motion passes.
Motion to accept those three by acclamation. 
Motion made by Herndon. Seconded by Potomac.
Motion passes.

Vice President candidates-- Jim Yacobi and Ray Greenberg.
Motion to close nominations from the floor.
Motion made by Potomac. Seconded by Fairfax.
Motion passes.

After each candidate spoke, (Arnold Targy spoke for Ray Greenberg who was sick), the vote was taken by ballot. Jim Yacobi was elected Vice President. Ballots will be destroyed.

Jeff Skigan took over the meeting. Anyone interested in serving on the ad-hoc committee on premier, please sent Jeff an e-mail.
Meeting adjourned at 9:40PM.