June AGM

NCSL AGM Minutes

June 21, 2010

Marshall High School

NCSL Annual General Meeting (AGM)

June 21, 2010

Marshall High School – Michael Hall


AGM was called to order.

Roll call indicated the following clubs were not in attendance:  Ashburn, Crofton and Westminster.

Seeing and hearing no objections, Ray Greenberg asked the board to accept the June 2009 AGM minutes.  The board approved the June 2009 AGM minutes by unanimous consent.

Claire Filemyr made a motion to approve all actions of the board of directors, officers & executive committee since the last AG meeting.  The motion was second by Howard Kohn. Motion carried unanimously.

Election of officers:

Howard Kohn read the list of confirmed nominees:

President – Ray Greenberg

Secretary – Gina Clapp

Since neither officer’s position is being uncontested a vote was called.  The vote was unanimous

Congratulations to Ray Greenberg –President and Gina Clapp – Secretary.

Lisa Wilson made a motion to adjourn.  Motion was second by Claire Filemyr.  Motion approved unanimously.